Elected Members

The Kapiti Coast District Council is headed by His Worship the Mayor, Ross Church and Councillors elected both District-wide and from the regional wards. Supporting the Council are four District Community Boards, who help support and direct their communities.


Ross Church was elected Mayor of the Kāpiti Coast District in October 2013.  Email: Ross.Church@kapiticoast.govt.nz

District Councillors

The Kapiti Coast District Council consists of a Mayor and 10 councillors.  Five are elected on a districtwide basis and five are ward councillors. 

District Community Boards

Community Boards are the grass roots of local democracy where people in each of our towns and villages can take their concerns or seek assistance. ...

Kāpiti Coast District Council Contact Details

Kāpiti Coast District Council
175 Rimu Road
Private Bag 60601
Paraparaumu 5254

Phone: (04) 296 4700
Toll free: 0800 486 486
Fax: (04) 296 4830 
Email: kapiti.council@kapiticoast.govt.nz

View more contact details here including our business hours and Service Centres.