Your Council

Contact us

Kāpiti Coast District Council
175 Rimu Road
Private Bag 60601
Paraparaumu 5254

04 296 4700 
0800 486 486
Fax: 04 296 4830

Opening hours:
8am to 5pm - Monday to Friday

More on hours and service centres


Waikanae Community Board

The Waikanae Community Board covers an area from the Waikanae river in the south through to Peka Peka in the north.

Community Board Grants

The Waikanae Community Board administers three grants.  They are the Discretionary Grants Fund, Promotion Fund, and the Waikanae Capital Improvement Grant. 

Submissions made by the Waikanae Community Board

The Community Board keeps a watching brief on matters of public interest, and participates in public consultation where possible. Recent submissions are listed below for download:

Community Board Members

Contact details for members of the Waikanae Community Board are listed below.

Jocelyn Prvanov  -  Chair                              External Organisations

Mobile: 021 111 0825                                                       Pharazyn Reserve Focus Group


James Westbury  -  Deputy Chair

Mobile: 022 134 1787                                                       Pharazyn Reserve Focus Group    


Tonchi Begovich

Mobile: 021 223 6931                                                       NZTA Expressway Community Liaison Group


Jeremy Seamark

Phone: 04 293 5544

Mobile: 027 733 5971



Ward Councillor

Michael Scott