Your Council

Councillors

The Kāpiti Coast District Council consists of a Mayor and 10 councillors. Five are elected on a districtwide basis and five are ward councillors.

 

 

 Councillor Mark Benton

  Ward Councillor for Paraparaumu

  Mobile: 021 378 563

  Email: mark.benton@kapiticoast.govt.nz

 Cr Mark Benton
   

 

 Councillor Angela Buswell

  Districtwide Councillor

  Mobile: 021 316 845

  Email: angela.buswell@kapiticoast.govt.nz

 
   

 

 Councillor Mike Cardiff

  Districtwide Councillor

  Phone: 04 293 4374 | Mobile: 021 441 243

  Emailmike.cardiff@kapiticoast.govt.nz

 Cr Mike Cardiff
   
 

 Councillor James Cootes

  Ward Councillor for Ōtaki

  Mobile: 027 457 2346

  Email: james.cootes@kapiticoast.govt.nz

 Cr James Cootes
   

 

 Councillor Jackie Elliott

  Districtwide Councillor

  Mobile: 021 045 2762

  Email: jackie.elliott@kapiticoast.govt.nz

 Cr Jackie Elliott
   

 

 Councillor Janet Holborow

  Ward Councillor for Paekakariki-Raumati

  Mobile: 027 296 1628

  Email: janet.holborow@kapiticoast.govt.nz

 Cr Janet Holborow
   
 

 Councillor John Howson

  Districtwide Councillor  

  Mobile: 027 444 1830

  Email: john.howson@kapiticoast.govt.nz

 Cr John Howson
   

 

 Councillor David Scott

  Districtwide Councillor

  Phone: 04 297 2994 | Mobile: 021 145 2122

  Email: david.scott@kapiticoast.govt.nz

 Cr David Scott
   

 

 Councillor Michael Scott

  Ward Councillor for Waikanae

  Mobile: 027 448 4110

  Email: michael.scott@kapiticoast.govt.nz

 Cr Michael Scott
   

 

 Councillor Fiona Vining

  Ward Councillor for Paraparaumu

  Mobile: 021 252 3670

  Email: fiona.vining@kapiticoast.govt.nz

 Cr Fiona Vining
   

Contact us

Kāpiti Coast District Council
175 Rimu Road
Private Bag 60601
Paraparaumu 5254

04 296 4700 
0800 486 486
Fax: 04 296 4830 
kapiti.council@kapiticoast.govt.nz

Opening hours:

8am to 5pm - Monday to Friday

More on hours and service centres