Our District

Contact us

Kāpiti Coast District Council
175 Rimu Road
Private Bag 60601
Paraparaumu 5254

04 296 4700 
0800 486 486
Fax: 04 296 4830 
kapiti.council@kapiticoast.govt.nz

Opening hours:

8am to 5pm - Monday to Friday

More on hours and service centres

 

Local Restoration Groups

If you’d like to get involved, volunteers are always welcome at local restoration groups.

Activities include tree planting, track building, weeding, pest trapping, bird monitoring, and nursery work.

Some volunteers have many years’ experience so getting involved is a great way to learn.

Local restoration groups and their contact details

Group

Contact Details

Friends of Queen Elizabeth Park

Denise Davis, Chair

Email: friendsofqepark@gmail.com  
Whareroa Guardians Community Trust

Ann Evans (Secretary)

Email: ann.evans@paradise.net.nz

Nga Uruora Kapiti Project

Paul Callister

Email: paul.callister@actrix.co.nz

Keep Paraparaumu/Raumati Beautiful

Diane Ammundsen

Email: ammundsen@paradise.net.nz

Waikanae Estuary Care Group

Lynn Whiley

Email: linze.kea@paradise.net.nz

Waimeha Restoration Group

Pryor Rowland

Email: pryorrowland@gmail.com

Friends of Greendale Reserve

Phil Palmer

Email: viola-phil.palmer@xtra.co.nz

Friends of Kaitawa Reserve

John McLachlan

Email: huia@paradise.net.nz

Friends of Waikanae River

Feriel Falconer (Chair)

Email: r.falconer@paradise.net.nz

Te Horo Beach Care / Mangaone Restoration

Billie Taylor

Email: writenow@xtra.co.nz

Keep Otaki Beautiful

Margaret Bayston

Email: trinity.farm@xtra.co.nz

Friends of the Otaki River

Max Lutz (Chair)

Ph: 06 364 5569

Waitohu Stream Care

Sue McIntosh

Email: autaha@actrix.co.nz  

Friends of the Wharemauku Stream

Lyall Perris (Chair)

Email: lperris@paradise.net.nz  

Kapi-Mana Branch, Forest and Bird

 Ian Corder (Chair)

Email: ian.corder@clear.net.nz

D.U.N.E.
(Paraparaumu Beach dune restoration group)

Steve Simpson

Email: sjsimp@paradise.net.nz

Peka Peka Dune Restoration Group

Brenda Smith

Email: smith.barrett@xtra.co.nz  

Mangapouri Stream Research and Restoration Project

Pataka Moore

Email: pataka.moore@twor.ac.nz  

Field Way Dune Restoration Group

Susie Mills

Email: susie@millslegal.co.nz  

Friends of Tikotu Stream

Diane Ammundsen

Email: ammundsen@paradise.net.nz  

Rangiuru by the Sea Restoration Group

Bronya Clare

Email: clarebronya@gmail.com  

Related Links

NZ Trust for Conservation Volunteers
Online resources for care groups - GWRC website
The Green Pages website
Volunteer opportunities - DoC website