Our District

Kāpiti Schools Sports Programme

The Kāpiti Schools Sports Programme is a series of inter-school sports competitions and activities. This page provides students, parents and teachers with all the details.

 

2017 event calendar...

Below is the 2017 list of events. As information becomes available, click on each event to find out more information.

Term one:

Event Date PP Date Venue
Triathalon Wednesday 1 March Tuesday 7 March Waikanae Pool, Waikanae Park
Swimming Monday 3 April NA Coastlands Aquatic Centre

Tennis

Thursday 6 April Monday 10 April Te Ātiawa Courts

Term two:

Event Date PP Date Venue
Volley Ball Comp (6 weeks) Tuesday 16 May NA TBC
Cross Country Thursday 22 June Tuesday 27 June Waikanae Park
Regionals- Cross Country TBC NA TBC

Term three:

Event Date PP Date Venue
Badminton (6 weeks) Tuesday 1 August NA Paraparaumu College Gym
Junior Winter Tournament Wednesday 9 August Friday 11 August Te Ātiawa Courts, Te Ātiawa Park, Mazengarb Hockey Turf, Mazengarb Park
Senior Winter Tournament Thursday 17 August Monday 21 August Te Ātiawa Courts, Te Ātiawa Park, Mazengarb Hockey Turf, Mazengarb Park
Flippa Ball (4 weeks) Tuesday 12 September NA Coastlands Aquatic Centre

Term four:

Event Date PP Date Venue
Softball Tournament Tuesday 24 October Thursday 26 October Te Ātiawa Park
BBall Comp (7 weeks incl. final) Thursday 26 October & Friday 27 October NA Paraparaumu College Gym
Junior Athletics Wednesday 1 November Friday 3 November The Domain, Paraparaumu
Senior Athletics Tuesday 14 November Friday 17 November The Domain, Paraparaumu

 

For more information...

Contact the teacher in charge of sport at your local school.